Wrapping It Up

Christmas was nice. We saw lots of people, got spoiled by Santa, and ate lots of goodies. But now that the hustle and bustle of Christmas is over, it’s time to get back to catching up. The house is a disaster area once again thanks to gifts and residual from entertaining and wrapping. Add that to the stuff I hadn’t gotten to before Christmas, and I have a lot to do after Christmas. Can I get it all done before New Year’s? Probably not. But if I can at least get it done in the first week or so I’ll be happy. Then I can focus on the new stuff. Which brings me to….

This blog is changing. Yes, I know, already. For those of you who are not aware, I also write a blog entitled A Life You Want. Its purpose is to help others who want to change their lives so they can be happy and feel fulfilled. While writing that blog I’ve been focusing on general information and motivation, but it’s gotten to the point where I have to either start getting very specific or repeat information. So instead, I’ve decided to merge my two blogs and start following my own progress through life on a broader scale. A Life You Want focuses on five main life categories that people may want to change, and I personally want to make changes in all of them: Money, Career, Relationships, Health, and Making a Difference. Since I want to make changes in each category, I figure it’s a good way to motivate myself to keep pushing forward while still providing information and guidance for others who want to change their lives, too.

The change will take place January 1. I plan on writing a blog posting 5 days a week, one day devoted to each of the different categories. To learn more about what the current and new blogs will offer, check out A Life You Want on Monday, December 31. I will discuss the merger and what it will bring in more detail.

I’m excited about the change. Not only will it help my blog and ts brand grow, but it will also encourage me to stay on track and focused on my goals. I’ve been having difficulty focusing lately, and I think this might help. I’ll know where I stand on my goals at any given time, and I’ll be able to keep track of where I need to go and what I need to do.

But that’s next year. For now I still have things to wrap up. Talk to you next year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

