Next Steps

Yesterday was a super-productive day, and it definitely made me feel a little better, especially when it comes to my new goal of catching up. Here’s what I did:

Housework: Did 2 loads of laundry, worked on clearing up the kitchen table a bit, unloaded the dishwasher, cleaned baby bottles, went grocery shopping (yay, full cabinets again!)

Money: Closed a few bank accounts I’ve been meaning to, opened accounts for Avery (a regular savings account and a CHET 529 savings account), sold a few more items on ebay and got them ready to ship

Christmas (yes, I’ve added Christmas to the list — I was definitely feeling behind in holiday prep, and less than 2 weeks to go!): Went shopping and crossed several people off the list

Next up I’ll be working a bit more on housework, money, and Christmas. Today I hope to finish cleaning the kitchen and the living room, pay some bills, and put up (finally!) the Christmas tree and stockings. Also, during my lunch break at work, I hope to make a list of those million-and-one little things that need doing so I can start tackling those, too. I also want to make my meal plan for the rest of the month now that I have more groceries to work with. Knowing what’s for dinner each night eases a bit of stress; it’s one less thing to worry about. And this way I’ll know that we have enough food to last us — I hope!

I won’t have another day off until Sunday, so I won’t be able to tackle any big projects until then. But I have a little time tomorrow morning, and I have some time to myself Saturday night, once Avery’s in bed, because Kevin’s going to see a wrestling show. Perhaps at the very least I can cross some things off the list I’m making today.

I’m feeling good about this. I have to keep reminding myself that I can’t start any new projects that I’ve been wanting to, but overall I think it’s going well. I’m starting to feel a little more in control, and that’s always a good thing. Two and a half weeks to go! Can I make it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

